How to Delete Yelp Account: Yelp is indeed great but to some others, Yelp may not totally be their thing. They are a lot of information that are very helpful on yelp but at times you may need to get rid of your Yelp account for some obvious reasons best known to you.
Perhaps you’re a fan of the information that you can find on Yelp and this makes you to be visiting Yelp platform regularly but just not the people who make up Yelp’s community. Or maybe you don’t rate or review places too often on Yelp because you aren’t a person who likes to judge.
READ: HOW TO DELETE YOUR EHARMONY ACCOUNT AFTER CANCELLING YOUR SUBSCRIPTION
The reasons and options open to yelp users don’t just end there. There are a lot of reasons why you can delete your Yelp account. So whatever the reason is, if you want to get rid of your Yelp account then this post is for you. There is only one sure way to delete your Yelp account and that’s through contacting Yelp directly.
How to Delete Yelp Account: How do I Go About It?
– Firstly you need to go to www.yelp.com in your web browser and log in.
– Then you click on this link to access the article in the Yelp Support Centre on closing your account. When you get there, click Submit an Account Closure Request to commence your Yelp account deletion.
– Yelp will ask you the reason why you choose to close your account. Just answer appropriately, note that your answer must not be genuine, then click in the text box highlighted here and type in a few details about your decision, please make sure you keep your decision brief.
– If you want to continue then you to ask Yelp’s customer service team to permanently close your account by clicking on the Send.
Within the next few minutes, Yelp should process your request, and your Yelp account will be permanently deleted. When you delete your Yelp account, it means that any reviews, photos, profile information, and so on will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
For this reason, you have to be very careful before deleting your Yelp account. So if you aren’t certain about your decision to delete your Yelp account please just leave and hold on until you are ready to get rid of it permanently.
Notwithstanding that you deleted your Yelp account you can still use Yelp to find local businesses and see their ratings, reviews and a lot more even if you don’t have Yelp account anymore. However if change your mind after deleting your Yelp account, you may still create a new Yelp account by visiting www.yelp.com